Contact Us

General Contact Info

For General questions please contact 617-698-5757 or miref@ocln.org

For questions about your Library account, you can call the Circulation Desk at 617-898-4954.

For questions about adult or teen programming, local history and general research questions, you can call the Reference Desk at 617-898-4964.

For questions about the Children’s Department you can call 617-898-4957.

 

Staff Contacts

Administration
William Adamczyk, Director
wadamczyk@ocln.org
617.898.4950

Daniel Haacker, Assistant Director
dhaacker@ocln.org
617.898.4950

Hilda Mahon, Administrative Assistant
hmahon@townofmilton.org
617.898.4950

Adult Services / Reference
Jean Hlady, Adult Programming
jhlady@ocln.org
617.898.4958

Rita Fontinha, Reference Librarian

Teen Services
Magda Cupidon, Head of Teen Services
mcupidon@ocln.org
617.898.4958

Children’s Department
Sara Truog, Head of Children’s
struog@ocln.org
617.898.4956

Elaine Weischedel, Assistant Children’s Librarian
Patti Reilly, Children’s Library Assistant

Circulation / User Services
Sylvia Mitchell, Head of Circulation
sylviam@ocln.org
617.898.4959

Diane Dunn, Technical Library Assistant
Sally Lawler, Library Assistant
Regan Mulcahy, Library Assistant
Maura Sargent, Library Assistant
Cathy Stapleton, Library Assistant
Liddie Sutter, Library Assistant

Cataloging/Technical Services
Shirley Pyne, Head of Technical Services
spyne@ocln.org
617.898.4952

Terri Hall, Tech Services Library Assistant
Maryann Barry, Tech Services Library Assistant

The Milton Public Library

476 Canton Avenue
Milton, Massachusetts 02186

Phone: 617.698.5757
Email: miref@ocln.org

Library Hours

  • Library

  • Bookshop

  • Mon
  • MondayMon
  • 9 AM - 9 PM
  • Closed
  • Tues
  • TuesdayTues
  • 9 AM - 9 PM
  • 10 AM - 2 PM
  • Wed
  • WednesdayWed
  • 9 AM - 9:00 PM
  • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
  • Thu
  • ThursdayThu
  • 1:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Closed
  • Fri
  • FridayFri
  • 9 AM - 5:30 PM
  • 10 AM - 12 PM
  • Sat
  • SaturdaySat
  • 9AM - 5 PM
  • 10 AM - 2 PM
  • Sun
  • SundaySun
  • 1 PM - 5 PM
  • Closed

The Friends of MPL Bookshop

If you want a book that you can take home forever (without worrying about the late fee!), be sure to check out the Milton Public Library bookshop! We have books to suit every reading level and genre preference.

Learn more